twitter pe kuch…

Maruti Naik
2 min readMar 9, 2019

--

A couple of BJP legislators start beating each other.

Bharat aur India me ab sab Mumkin hai,

Kisike jhoote se majboot, Kisika mocassin hai.

files stolen, says the AG

Bahut phenk rahe the woh,
Ki khud hi shamaa Bhuj gayi,
Josh goom, hosh goom, file bhi goom,
Badi haseen raat thi

J: all you had to do, was get a plane that flies,
A: what can I say sir, they have stolen our files

J: did you not promise to serve the nation,
A: after 5 long years, you still have that expectation

Emperor emperor,
what’s this we hear,
files stolen on your watch,
didn’t you ask us not to fear

Emperor emperor,
we find you on TV, on radio and every newspaper,
will all this vociferous propaganda,
make us any safer

Emperor emperor, will you divide to conquer,
will you raise ghosts of the greats,
set brother against brother

Emperor emperor,
this year it’s not the same,
your bluster means nothing,
even your jokes are lame

Berozgar naukri ki firaq me,
Desh Vikas ki talash me,
Rajdeep balance ki Khoj me,
Shekhar nuance ke shauk me.

Mantri Magan fitha kaatne me,
Koi ghus Raha kisike ghar me,
Dilon se jawaan nikalkar backdrop ke banner me,
Trump ne kaha ab tum nahi mere list me.

Baaki Sab theek hai

Bhakt lori

Last night I had the strangest dream,
I’d ever dreamed till then,
I dreamed that we had all agreed,
to make our booths majboot again.

I dreamed there was a mighty room,
And the room was filled with hate,
Then they said, take as much you can,
and spread it all over the state

Mera booth, Sabse majboot,
Kehte kehte itne majboor hogaye,
Parso sevak, kal chowkidar,
Aur aaj mazdoor bhi hogaye

Aaj khabar aayi ki kisi ko aain waqt pe kuch log dhoond nahi paaye. Ek gaana yaad aaya. 3 idiots — wala — kuch milta joolta likha hai. Gaane ke sangeet pe gaao.

Akele me wave karta tha woh,
Vikas ki kati Patang sa tha woh,
Kaha Gaya usse dhundon…

Jawano pe jab goliya chalti,
Woh apni film banata,
Jungle jungle Masti mein chalta tha woh..
Humko sena ki fikr satati,
Woh mobile Ko bandh karvaata,
Hardum baat apni man ki karta tha woh,
Bata ke chowkidar khudko, choona lagaya Desh ko…
Kahaan Gaya usse dhundon…

Khet me gaay,
Paani me bhaisa,
Rafale mein diya double A Ko paisa,
Man ke ghab Ko woh uksata,
Bhakt sehame rehte kuye mein,
Woh sea plane mein sair lagata,
Do hazaar ki note mein chip lagata,
Lambi phekta hai jo,
laal aankho wala hai woh,
Kaha Gaya usse dhundon

So where are the headlines,
With lots of numerals, A swathe of zeroes,
What was real then, Is notional now,
What was corruption then, Is rational now…

--

--

Maruti Naik

I write to remember. I write to remain honest. I write to leave a bread crumb trail for my daughter. I write to relax. Trying to impress my better half, I write