rewriting history — the delusion is complete

Maruti Naik
Nov 26, 2022

--

Photo by Lute on Unsplash

rewrite history
he says
we will help
he says

his forces
of editors clippers
phohtoshopers
ready to airbrush
stand confused

pawned at the altar of power
their skills
their imagination
inadequate
minds hollow
hearts shallow
their hands can scribble
mercy petitions at best

in the history
they will rewrite
surely China
will be absent
to justify
his silence at present

it will start from year 14
of the present millennium
dinosaurs morphing
into crocodiles in water
and bulbuls
their hero’s steed
that coward
flying in that hot air

and every law of nature
will be subsumed
in the equation that
Einstein missed
and Newton overlooked
and Darwin ignored

it will be called
the emperor’s equation divine
the extra a & b
that sprung out
and created creation
Nithyananda will be chief scribe
he can spin many a yarn

--

--

Maruti Naik

I write to remember. I write to remain honest. I write to leave a bread crumb trail for my daughter. I write to relax. Trying to impress my better half, I write