hey you

Maruti Naik
Jul 13, 2023

--

Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

hey you
wanna
buy that house
load up your mortgage
and reduce leverage
that SUV
that shiny bauble
you eyed in the mall
all now within reach
we got a loan for all

hey you
we know
what you watch
what songs move you
what foods do not
where you go
and when you rise and fall
our algorithms wait
recording it all

hey you
like that hotel
Don sang about
you can only enter
and never leave
we got your number
we see it all
your reality and your illusion
prisoners behind our wall

just a question
the time you save
what do you do with it
or do you want the algos
to answer
even that

--

--

Maruti Naik

I write to remember. I write to remain honest. I write to leave a bread crumb trail for my daughter. I write to relax. Trying to impress my better half, I write