Maruti Naik
Aug 31, 2021

--

comment from one of my friends after reading this, reproduced here -

"I got that strange feeling of a woman leaving her maayka! I felt I belonged there. It is not just the hospitality because I haven’t had the same feeling in exotica, taj krishna, taj Banjara or taj Indore. Uss vaastu main kuch hain. And it is so pure that an event where many unsuspecting souls lost their lives but didn’t tarnish the power of that vastu. These things happen when terrible events occur, but Taj has own pure soul which has overpowered this event. I actually felt the sorrow of those lost lives there, but immense pride about how this structure and its spirit stands tall. Not a single blemish. It seemed like all stains where cleaned by Taj’s legacy. It’s not a building, it’s not an organisation, it’s an emotion!!"

--

--

Maruti Naik

I write to remember. I write to remain honest. I write to leave a bread crumb trail for my daughter. I write to relax. Trying to impress my better half, I write