anthem of the majority

Maruti Naik
1 min readFeb 16, 2020

--

(Hum to the tune of we don’t need no education, apologies to Pink Floyd)

We don’t need no reservation
We just want a line of control
That’s how we win any election
Let the economy lie in a hole.

We just want a divided nation
No worries about blood and gore
We will get you on sedition
We are just bigots at our core.

We have got our godi journos
They know to lick and crawl
Baaki koi kaam baccha ho to
Humare paas hai laakho troll

Our fav animal is gaumaata
For her all our bells do toll
Isske siwaa hume kuch nahi aata
Her gobar so good for our soul

We can’t give you no employment
So make that video and tiktok galore
Seema pe apne jawaan khade hai
Bear with barbarians at your door

We don’t need no institutions
Stand in line go with the flow
People blinded by the roshni
His paseena makes them glow

The robed ones stand and they bellow
Unblock the road let the traffic flow
Not a word for the valley locked down
What does their silence show

--

--

Maruti Naik

I write to remember. I write to remain honest. I write to leave a bread crumb trail for my daughter. I write to relax. Trying to impress my better half, I write